Press Report Week Ending 27th October 2013

Posted by Nobody on 22 January 2014

Last weekend Clydesdale Harriers had the National Cross Country Relay Championships at Cumbernauld. Results soon.

The previous weekend was the Dunbartonshire Cross Country Relay Championships which took place at Posties Park in Dumbarton.  First off was the Under 11 Girls and Boys. They were not running a relay but an individual race of approximately 1500m in length. Fastest harrier was Stuart Aird (7.41), followed by Daniel McKell (7.45), Hannah Jordon (7.50), Ryan McKell (7.58), Harris Grant (8.10), Zak Shannon (8.21), Andrew Donohoe (8.52), and Grant Sloan (9.31).

Next up were the Young Males and Females running approximately 2500m. The males had 5 teams. ‘A’ team had Robert Whitlock running first (9.45), changing to Brian Aird (10.05), changing to Lewis Hay (9.55). They were 5th team overall with total time 29.45. ‘B’ team had Cairn Wallace running first (11.13), changing to Jack McCue (10.12), changing to Darren Dolan (10.34). They were 7th team and total time 31.59. ‘C’ team had Thomas Hearns running first (12.26), changing to Liam Milligan (10.34), changing to Phil Allan (10.32). They finished as 8th team and total time 33.32. ‘D’ team had Luke Lindup running first (11.39), changing to Stephen Kane (11.53), changing to Darren Carruthers (10.36). They finished as 9th team and total time 34.08. ‘E’ team had Kieran Goggins running first (13.14), changing to Jack Dolan (11.49), changing to Joe McCready (12.06). They finished as 11th team and total time 37.06.

The females had four teams, one incomplete. ‘A’ team had Natasha Shaw running first (11.36), changing to Iona Allan (11.07), changing to Emily Paxton (11.22). They finished as 8th team overall with total time 34.05. ‘B’ team had Jade Milne running first (11.36), changing to Rachel Campbell (12.44), changing to Abbie Warrington (11.30). They finished as 12th team and total time 35.50. ‘C’ team had Caitlin Stuart running first (12.42), changing to Chloe Allan (13.14), changing to Eilidh Sinclair (10.02). They finished as 13th team and total time 35.58. Incomplete ‘D’ team had Cara Jordon running first (13.49), changing to Louise Steele-Milne (13.51).

The Senior/U20/Veteran (Over 40) Men and Women ran next all running approximately 4k. The women had two teams. ’A’ team had Marina McCallum running first (13.44), changing to Anne Murray (13.55), changing to Pamela McCrossan (13.23). They finished as 7th team (1st veteran team) with total time 41.02. ‘B’ team had Victoria McCue running first (15.06), changing to Marie Rippon (17.55), changing to Claire Reid (16.30). They were 15th team with total time 49.31.

The men had four teams, one incomplete. ‘A’ team had Paul Carroll running first (11.18), changing to Michael Diver (11.52), changing to Iain Robertson (11.41), changing to Robert O’Neill (11.26). they finished as 7th team overall with total time 46.17. ‘B’ team had Gerry Montgomery running first (12.38), changing to Martin King (12.30), changing to Ryan Nelson (13.19), changing to Paul McKendry (13.37). They finished as 14th team with total time 52.04. ‘C’ team had Dewar Stewart running first (13.26), changing to Tony Dolan (12.59), changing to Gerry Kane (14.21), changing to Bobby Young (13.56). They finished as 17th team and total time 54.42. Incomplete ‘D’ team had Watson Jones running first (15.08), changing to Colin Gray (15.46), changing to Pete Cartwright (14.16).

Marina McCallum
Media Officer

Enquire about our Club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our Club.

Get in touch

Our latest news

Sponsors Area

© 2013 - 2019 Clydesdale Harriers. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Peter Rudzinski